Toulon - AAMM Conference Series

Next lecture, Tuesday 11 June at 15h Birth of modern shipbuilding, 1670 - 1700

Programming 2019
June
  • Tuesday 11 of 15:00 à 16:30

The conferences of the Association of Friends
of the National Maritime Museum

© MnM Toulon

One conference each month

Each month, the Naval Museum hosts a conference in the permanent collections co-organized with the Association of Friends of the Marine Museum (AAMM).

Scheduled at 15h on Tuesday, the museum's weekly closing day, the conference is open access.

  • Tuesday 12 February at 15h In search of the Why not?
  • Tuesday 12 March at 15h Black Sea Operations after 11 November 1918
  • Tuesday 9 April at 15h Genesis of the Nautilus
  • Tuesday 07 May at 15h Jean Bart in the Mediterranean
  • Tuesday 11 June at 15h Birth of modern shipbuilding, 1670 - 1700

Detailed program

Tuesday 12 February

In search of the Why not?

by Jean-Pierre Joncheray, underwater archaeologist, author

Tuesday March 12

Operations in the Black Sea after 11 November 1918

by CV (H) Jean Fossati, ACORAM Provence Corse

Tuesday April 09

Genesis of the Nautilus

by IGA (2S) Gérald Boisrayon, former director of DCN

Tuesday May 07

Jean Bart in the Mediterranean

by Patrick Villiers, professor emeritus of universities, historian, author

Tuesday June 11

The birth of modern shipbuilding, 1670 - 1700

by Patrice Decencière, publication director of NEPTUNIA magazine

Useful information

Free admission
Without reservation
Opening doors 15 minutes before the start of the conference

For further information: 04 22 42 02 01 / toulon@musee-marine.fr

Toulon - Practical Information

The museum is open every day except Tuesday, from 10h to 18h. The museum is open on monday 10 june.

Find more

Toulon - Cycle of musical animations of the MEF

Next concert on Tuesday 25 June: Percussion ensemble
Find more